Tufts University Sexual Misconduct Reporting Liaisons (Title IX)

The Sexual Misconduct Reporting Liaisons (Title IX) are university employees who are available to receive reports of sex discrimination at Tufts, including sexual harassment and sexual assault. The liaisons can provide information regarding available resources, but are not responsible for investigating reports. Rather, they will direct the information they receive to the university’s Title IX Coordinator in the Office of Equal Opportunity.

University-Wide

Jill Zellmer
Director & Title IX Coordinator
Office of Equal Opportunity
617-627-3298
Jill.Zellmer@tufts.edu

Sonia Jurado
Title IX Investigator
Office of Equal Opportunity
617-627-3298
Sonia.Jurado@tufts.edu

Medford/Somerville Campus

Margery W. Davies
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
Schools of Arts and Sciences and Engineering
617-627-3385
Margery.Davies@tufts.edu

Steph L. Gauchel
Director, Women’s Center
Schools of Arts and Sciences and Engineering
617-627-4640
Steph.Gauchel@tufts.edu

Laurie Hurley
Director of Admissions
Fletcher School
617-627-2410
Laurie.Hurley@tufts.edu

Inez McCarthy
Faculty Affairs Officer
School of Arts and Sciences
617-627-3708
Inez.McCarthy@tufts.edu

Mindy Nierenberg
Senior Programs Manager & Director of Leadership Studies
Tisch College
617-627-4159
Mindy.Nierenberg@tufts.edu

Branwen C A Smith-King
Assistant Director of Athletics
617-627-3782
Branwen.Smith-King@tufts.edu

Boston Campus

Robin Glover
Associate Dean
Public Health & Professional Degree Programs
617-636-2497
Robin.Glover@tufts.edu

Matthew Hast
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy
617-636-3711
Matthew.Hast@tufts.edu

Janet Kerle
Associate Dean of Students
Tufts School of Medicine
617.636.6534
Janet.Kerle@tufts.edu

Kathryn Lange
Associate Dean
The Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
617-636-6767
Kathryn.Lange@tufts.edu

Katherine Vosker
Director of Student Affairs
Tufts School of Dental Medicine
617-636-0887
Katherine.Vosker@tufts.edu

Grafton Campus

Barbara Berman
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
508-839-8733 x84725
Barbara.Berman@tufts.edu

Lucia Hackett
Senior Human Business Partner
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
508-839-7975 x87975
Lucia.Hackett@tufts.edu